Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Alooooha!

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2011, 04:32 AM
Frank6868
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Alooooha!

Hey everyone I am new to this site and feel a bit naked so don't be judgmental people. I'm hoping to find help on injector rebuilding for an F550 7.3 Powerstroke Diesel. I know that many people advise against it but I like working on cars and trucks and am mechanically inclined although I am not a mechanic by profession. <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o>
<o></o>
I would appreciate any help on this subject. I normally swing a hammer, but alas "The Wrench is Mightier Than the Sword", well... at least in this case. Clowning aside, I really do need help on Injector rebuilding. A Certified Mechanic from a Ford Dealership diagnosed my truck and told me the Injectors needed to be rebuilt or replaced (Hard starts or no starts in the mornings). Not knowing what was wrong beforehand I replaced the injector relay, valve cover gaskets, VC harnesses, and Glow plugs. Maybe not necessary, but I enjoyed working on my Diesel Truck. I now need to fix the real problem so please help me out if you can people.

Frank

Old 10-29-2011, 05:59 AM
hotroddsl
Posting Guru
Call Clay! He's a straight shooter and will be selling you all kinds of stuff soon any way ^so you might as well get acquainted now!
Riffraff Diesel Performance Parts | Ford 7.3 diesel | 7.3 powerstroke | Ford Powerstroke | 7.3L Powerstroke Parts
Jim & fat Monty

Old 10-29-2011, 08:36 AM
powerstroke72
Super Moderator
Received 35 Likes on 21 Posts
Welcome to FTE Frank.

I've moved your thread to the 1999 - 2003 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel forum for more assistance with your issue.

Old 10-29-2011, 08:48 AM
miller_feed
Hook it, I'll pull it.

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Hey Frank. Welcome to FTE.

You say you work with a hammer. Are you in prison??? jk