1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

bodywork questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2011, 08:28 AM
55 f350
Post Fiend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
bodywork questions

well in my usual fashion i am "researching" things way ahead of time before getting to the point of actually doing it . i was wondering , since i have no experience with wire welders of any kind , and am completely horrid at body work , if any one has used any of the new "glue" bonding agents to put body patch panels on . i have to do the left front cab corner , both outer rear cab corners, two small holes in the inner rear , and the left inner rocker panel and from what i've seen and read these bonding agents are stronger than welding , and will last forever , and might just be the way to go for this cub bear with boxing gloves on . so does it work well , and easily ? all opinions are needed to help me form my path fella's and gals !! i can however see me gluing my hands or body parts permanently together or to the truck ........................

Old 05-06-2011, 09:12 AM
tardster
Elder User
Originally Posted by 55 f350