Minnesota Chapter Join Chapter, Leader: fordpower88

SW Metro Diesel Mechanic Recommendations please...

Search this Thread

Old 01-05-2011, 10:16 AM
epfire#233
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SW Metro Diesel Mechanic Recommendations please...

Happy New Year!

I'm new to both this forum and diesel ownership. I recently aquired a 2005 Ford Ex 6.0 PSD with 36,500 miles and will not have the time nor the knowledge/experience to do much of the maintenance myself.

I live in Eden Prairie and would like to hear from you if you have a good diesel mechanic in my general area you could recommend.

Thank you in advance for your input.

Kind regards,

Aaron

Old 01-05-2011, 09:20 PM
DieselCamper01
Fleet Owner
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Welcome Aaron. I do not know a good diesel mechanic but hopefully someone can chime in with a contact for you. We tend to do most of our own work though.

Feel free to join the BS thread also

Old 01-05-2011, 09:27 PM
MisterCMK
Fleet Owner
Received 53 Likes on 43 Posts
Welcome Aaron! Like Jay said we are all mostly DIYers. There really isn't that much that is involved with maintaining these trucks, it is all pretty straight forward. If you need help with anything don't be afraid to ask! The GTGs are a good place to get things worked on too.

Old 01-07-2011, 04:46 AM
epfire#233
Junior User
Thanks guys! I appreciate the kind welcome and will certainly not be shy to seek advice and ask questions. This site has already been very educational and helpful.

Old 01-07-2011, 08:46 AM
Ford79
Lead Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Old 01-17-2011, 12:21 PM
epfire#233
Junior User
The Excursion arrived last week Wednesday with no issues and looks great. Additionally, it's started great even with the summer blend oil from TX. I'll be changing the oil and doing a coolant flush this weekend. Looking forward to wrenching on my new toy. Have a good week!

Old 01-17-2011, 04:20 PM
DieselCamper01
Fleet Owner
Congrats on the new toy!