what next??

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2010, 07:57 PM
bigottis1986
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool what next??

hi,
I'm new to diesels and i just bought a 93 F350 7.3l with 291k on it, well im having problems with this cold weather starting, First my batteries were bad and i replaced both and still have to power to anything.... They are 2 interstate 850cca batters heavy duty so they should be good. Second question is is how do you start these dang things in cold, im so frustrated im ready to resell this truck, i love the truck but i need something depending thru all weather. Please HELP!!

Old 01-01-2010, 08:25 PM
bigottis1986
Junior User
the light stays on for 5-10secs. and yes there was clicking but now that there is no power to the whole truck it doesnt do it anymore. So i need the batteries to work to see if that helped. Also it doesnt help that its like -4 degrees where i live

Old 01-01-2010, 08:28 PM
FORDF250HDXLT
Post Fiend
Received 37 Likes on 31 Posts
did you check your battery posts and cables to make sure you have no corrosion?
double check to be sure your +/- are correct.(i know it sounds basic.but it could happen,especially if you where cold and in a hurry.)

Old 01-01-2010, 10:28 PM
rupejosh
Cargo Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
i was thinking this is the connectors you wanted but now im not too sure now.but i decided to post on here anyway in case you wanted to inspect them anyway.

Old 01-01-2010, 10:43 PM
rupejosh
Cargo Master
lol yeah yeah dave.i just kinda figured the 93+94's are kinda sparse around here so getting a pic would be a pain.by the way its also raining here now thats dedication

Old 01-01-2010, 11:00 PM
rupejosh
Cargo Master