Sponsored by:

New guy, new truck

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2005, 08:32 PM
JTyler11688
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New guy, new truck

Hey people. I'm new to the Ford forums, but I figured if I'm on, I might as well throw out some ideas. I'm going to the Army at the end of the summer, and once out of boot, I'm getting a truck. So here's my idea for what I want. A 1999-2003 Ford F350 Crew Cab long bed 7.3 L diesel with about 10" of lift and 39.5's. I've spent all my life working on internationals, scouts mainly, but the rust isn't exactly up my alley. Since I don't know new trucks too well, could you maybe let me know some problems I'm gonna run into, or any ideas you have to make it better. Thanks

Old 03-16-2005, 08:43 PM
teds74ford
Logistics Pro
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Welcome. First, I would say get a 70s truck, but I am biased. I would consider the manuverability of either a short bed or a reg cab long bed. What are you trying to do with it? That will really determine what truck and how it should be built. If you want a street truck, then what you said should be fine, but on trails, manuverability can be a nice asset to have

Old 03-16-2005, 08:58 PM
JTyler11688
Senior User