Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Mod questions..

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2010, 11:24 AM
Liquid10Rider
More Turbo

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Mod questions..

Hey guys I know I always post new threads and ask alot of questions but Im new to the diesel family and want to do the right mods first. I have read alot of posts on all the different mods and I want to do every single one but the money issue comes into play. I have looked on Guzzles site and RiffRaffs and Ive come up with a few that I would like to do but not to sure which ones everyone recommends doing first.

I was going to be doing the in tank mods, the CCV, AIH delete, and glow plug relay upgrade. Is there any others that you guys think I should also do? I want to do everything right the first time and have the truck last a very long time.

Im proud to be part of the FTE community. Thanks for all the help in previous posts!

-AJ

Old 07-03-2010, 01:37 PM
kccatpower
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
how do you drive the truck and what are your goals for the truck? i would do gauges first, all maintenance items such as flushing coolant, tranny etc if it hasnt already been done. if you do the glow plug relay i would also do the gpr light mod. hope this helps.

Old 07-03-2010, 02:16 PM
Liquid10Rider
More Turbo

I use the truck for everything. Its my dailly driver, I haul anything in the bed. I dont really tow anything. I might be towing a small trailer in the coming week to a shop and thats really it for towing.

My goals for the truck are. I want to have important information displayed in front of me (guages), I want it to be a work truck, And I really want to do anything to make it last longer. I havet read any posts on the gpr light ill have to check it out. I do notice the truck knocks a little and i do understand its a diesel I work around them all day so its just a normal diesel knock but I have read about the 8th injector starving for fuel and want to do the mods to improve the fuel system.