Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

f150 electrical problem

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2010, 02:42 PM
dionisi58
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
f150 electrical problem

so my dome light randomly comes on and drains my battery, my radio wont get reception, and the door chime randomly comes on. so i have to disconnect the battery when i park, so i was taking my buddy home after school, an when i popped the hood, before i connected the battery i heard this knocking noise and i found out when i open the passenger door the blue piece moves, im pretty sure this should be connected, but im not a mechanic or anything, so does anyone know what this is an if its maybe my problem?

Old 03-04-2010, 07:02 PM
jakeman203
Freshman User
thanks for being so specific.....Come on really? the blue thing? What is that supposed to be.
However, you need to check the connections and make sure they are not loose.

Old 03-04-2010, 07:40 PM
dionisi58
Freshman User
ok im in highschool and go to school for carpentry, as much as i would love to say the exact name of the part, i just dont know it, and i dont exactly know how to "check the connections" i did some snooping around the wires but have no idea what to look for

Old 03-04-2010, 10:28 PM
SaikotikGunman
Posting Guru
Take a picture of the blue thing?

Old 03-04-2010, 10:29 PM
Filmy
Junior User
Okay, figure this... The thing (a spring-loaded button) that makes the light come on and go off (and makes the door "ding") THINKS that the door is open. Meaning that...