Sponsored by:

TigerDan's Offroading Experience

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2008, 08:43 PM
TigerDan
Hotshot
Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
TigerDan's Offroading Experience

This has all made for some interesting reading...I've never posted in here before, for several reasons. One, and probably the most important one, is that I'm relatively new to wheeling. While I've had 4WD vehicles on and off most of my life, my wheeling has been relatively tame and confined to driving mostly stock vehicles down dirt and mud backroads and climbing hills where I'd find them. I've only been wheeling a bit more seriously for a little less than a year.

Another is that I don't wheel a Ford (don't worry, I don't wheel a Dodge or a Chevy either!) Not that I have anything against them (not at all!) I just wound up with something...a little different!

And lastly...I run BFG A/Ts and actually like them...!

I may poke around in here from time to time, though I do go to a smaller site that's specific to the kind of truck I run, and I like the fact that (as several of you have mentioned) it's mostly local to me and I know a lot of the guys in there personally. It has the added benefit of my not being a moderator there, so I can ask stupid newb questions (and those guys don't generally flame!)

But it's nice to see that this forum has the promise of being a little kinder and gentler than it has in the past.

Old 10-01-2008, 08:48 PM
fishmanndotcom
Lead Driver
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by TigerDan
I'm relatively new to wheeling. While I've had 4WD vehicles on and off most of my life, my wheeling has been relatively tame and confined to driving mostly stock vehicles down dirt and mud backroads and climbing hills where I'd find them. I've only been wheeling a bit more seriously for a little less than a year.
sounds like you need to haul your rig over here to the East coast and let us country boys show you how its done in the mud and on the rocks

COME AWN WIT IT!

-cutts-