1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

why?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2008, 09:18 PM
slowdown
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
why?

So what is up? I'm a newbie and I try posting stuff and it don't work it flips over to the log in page, and I loose every thing I try to summit, I got a 51 mercury M3, what else do I need a secret decoder ring or something?

Old 06-09-2008, 09:22 PM
ALBUQ F-1
Fleet Owner
Received 610 Likes on 379 Posts
You have to have a certain number of posts to be able to put pics in threads. You can build a gallery right away, AFAIK.

Old 06-09-2008, 09:35 PM
slowdown
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
well that worked,strange hello

so I picked up a 51 M3 last mo thats in very bad shape, I plan on making it in to a crush pile cruiser, rat rod, low buck ride. That will looks good enough to drive with no paper bag over ones head.

what I got now is a narrowed 88 Lincoln town car frame, that I chopped and modified to mount the 51 M3 on. I believe it should ride nice and convert over to air Bags easy. the rear end is a 8.8 coil over 4 link. for a engine I'm using a 91 GT 5.0l and a t/5, I hope to use the Lincolns efi set-up with a 87 mustangs ecm so I can run a 95 mustangs T5.

right now I got the truck in ruff fitting stages, and the ride hight should be about 8" , with the head light at about née level. and the top of the front fender sits at about 31" we will see how it works out and I post some pic once I get it fitted a little cleaner.

Old 06-09-2008, 09:50 PM
dave boley
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Another confirmed Darksider...

Originally Posted by slowdown
well that worked,strange hello

so I picked up a 51 M3 last mo thats in very bad shape, I plan on making it in to a crush pile cruiser, rat rod, low buck ride. That will looks good enough to drive with no paper bag over ones head.
Welcome Slowdown,