Notices
1999 - 2003 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wastegate

Old 01-04-2008, 01:22 PM
Fordoor444
New User
Fordoor444 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Wastegate

Hi Guys, Newbie here. I disconnected my waste gate today at work. I did as recommended, I pulled the red line and stuck it on one of the clamp bolts. Then I put a small piece of rubber tubing with a bolt in it on the gate nipple.On my way home I got into the peddal a couple of times playing around. After the second time my check engine light came on. I pulled over and shut the truck off and reconnected the red line. The check engine light stayed off and I continued home. I checked the code with my SC 1705 and found 0238 Turbo Boost Sensor A Circuit High Input and 0478* Exhaust Press Ctrl Valve High Input (this one set the check engine light).Is this normal? Did I do something wrong?

Old 01-04-2008, 01:30 PM
ron's power stroke
Post Fiend
ron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud of
...........delete

Last edited by ron's power stoke; 01-04-2008 at 01:34 PM.
Old 01-04-2008, 01:32 PM
ron's power stroke
Post Fiend
ron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud ofron's power stroke has much to be proud of
welcome to FTE