Can u help?

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2006, 05:56 PM
79 babe
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can u help?

I have a chance to buy a 1965 Ford Econoline pickup with a 5-window cab. I can't seem to find any information on this truck and how much it's worth. Do any of you know how much this truck is worth or where I can find out?

Old 09-10-2006, 09:33 PM
Jimbare
all alone in the world
depending on condition, it can be worth anywhere from 100 bucks for an incomplete rusty rough body, to what ever you are willing to pay for a nice restored truck.

kinda sucks i know, but without pics or seeing the truck it is impossible to say with any certanty what it is worth.

most running driving trucks are selling for somewhere around 3000 bucks. that is in decent shape, but still needing some tlc.

Old 09-11-2006, 07:48 AM
Dave Severson
Posting Guru
Value on something like this is relative.... If there is enough of the body left to qualify as a builder I would say at least $1,000.00. Mechanical and cosmetics better then that just add to the value. It's relative to how bad you want one, and how willing the seller is to part with it. I would really like to have one for myself, along with having a couple of customers who would like to have one so I'd probably pay way too much for it based on some absurd book value established by a bunch of dorks who still think Vette's, Camaro's, and Mopars with a hemi in them are the only cars that will ever have any value. Best you can do is decide what it is worth to you in it's present condition, what it is going to cost to build it the way you want it, and if you are comfortable (and able) to invest that much money......

Old 09-13-2006, 10:58 PM
79 babe
New User