General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

Cigar Troubles . . .

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2005, 03:48 PM
felixr
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Cigar Troubles . . .

Anyone here smoke cigars? I'm a newb to cigar smoking/collecting(about a year and a half now) and im having a problem that i used to have when i first started.
swallowing/inhaling smoke. ill try to make this as short as possible. . .

i THOUGHT i had gotten over this but for some reason, the last two cigars i have had, i have had the aweful experience of inhaling/swallowing smoke. it just started happening. i had practiced and practiced and got over it, training my mouth how to position itself, how to close off my throat but still draw smoke into my mouth and i had it down to a science. now all of a sudden im back to making the same rookie mistakes. im not too worried about that alone, im more concerned with what has happened to me this last time. both times, it has given me a nasty stomach ache and heartburn(already have it, and gastritis) and it makes me gassy(belching not the other kind ).

this time however, it started with a nicee cool comfortable feeling, which turned into a tired sleepy feeling which went to a straight out of the 60's euphoric feeling which quickly took a dive to "i dont feel so good" and later on went to cold sweat dripping from my forehead as i was cradling my stomach in the fetal position hoping not to damage the expensive persian rug that was 2 inches from my face . . . not fun