Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Looking For More Power

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2004, 04:05 AM
nuclearmonster
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Looking For More Power

I am fairly new to the World of Diesel Trucks. Had my PSD for about 4 months. 7.3 with SCMT, 4" side exit exhaust, wicked wheel (installing this weekend), HX mod (installing when it arrives), sonnax valve/tricumulator springs installed. I would like some help. I still can't get the rear tires to really break loose. What kind of power mod am I overlooking other than propane or bigger injectors? Any help would be appreciated. I forgot to mention that I am building a Tymar style intake this weekend as well. Maybe I am not getting enough air?%&*&^

Old 04-01-2004, 10:55 PM
nuclearmonster
Senior User
Anyone out there? Anyone? Bueller, Bueller>>.....

Old 04-01-2004, 11:30 PM
johnsdiesel
Post Fiend
Tymar intake and propane. Bigger injectors are usually the "last step" to making huge HP. Your 4" exhaust should be good to about 450HP.

Old 04-02-2004, 12:30 AM
nuclearmonster
Senior User
Arrow

Originally Posted by johnsdiesel
Tymar intake and propane. Bigger injectors are usually the "last step" to making huge HP. Your 4" exhaust should be good to about 450HP.
I have looked pretty hard at the propane but kind of leary. Do you think my truck (99.5 psd) can handle the propane without damage to the engine? Sounds pretty cool to be able to throw a switch and let her eat.....

Noticed you are from denton, are you a member of the NTPSA? I have seen the website and have considered joining. I live about an hour south of the metroplex.

Last edited by nuclearmonster; 04-02-2004 at 12:33 AM.
Old 04-02-2004, 12:36 AM
ryaneverk2
Postmaster
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Don't forget, you could always install on-board rockets. Throw a switch (and wait for the countdown...) and away you go!

Ryan

Old 04-02-2004, 12:41 AM
nuclearmonster
Senior User
Originally Posted by ryaneverk2