Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Newbie Here

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2004, 04:37 PM
TN Hillbilly
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie Here

Been trying to get on for awhile. Bought a 2002 F-250 4x4 Lariet SuperCab, LongBed, 7.3 PowerStroke Sonic Blue about a month ago.

I love this truck!

Been reading up on mods. Want to get gauges first, thinking preturbo egt, turbo pressure and not sure what else would be the most useful? Then airflow and hopefully 4" exhaust and topping off with a chip.

Got a pic up, this is a bueatiful truck!

Want to thank everyone for helping me decide on the diesel.

Last edited by TN Hillbilly; 02-13-2004 at 04:49 PM.
Old 02-13-2004, 05:21 PM
fisher_of_man
Posting Guru
hey tn hillbilly ....welcome aboard.. the guys are great at being able to answer ANYTHING.

Old 02-13-2004, 06:38 PM
horsecop
Senior User
Welcome to the site. I'll give you the same advise to all new comers. No Cus'in, Spit'in, or Bite'in! Sounds like you've done your homework on the future mods. Gauges: Boost, Trans Temp, Pyro (Pre-Turbo). Best site for info. Welcome.

Old 02-13-2004, 09:01 PM
TN Hillbilly
Senior User
HorseCop,
Would I need the Trans Temp considering I have a gauge in my console cluster? Yeah, been reading and researching on this site for over a month. Wanted to make sure I was buying the right truck, not just impulsive wanting the biggest and loudest thing on the road, or at least a few more excuses than that.

Old 02-13-2004, 09:22 PM
horsecop
Senior User
If you tow, it would be best to know exactly what the temps are, but that's just me. Another suggestion, go to the top of the page, click on settings, then click on Edit Profile. In the signature box, put what year and model truck you have. Then anything else you'd like to add. This will help members answer questions you might have in the future, like installing the EGT probe for the pyro. Are you from Tennessee?

Old 02-13-2004, 09:54 PM
TN Hillbilly
Senior User