1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to me 2000

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2018, 05:53 PM
264WSM
Tuned
Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts
New to me 2000

I recently purchased a 2000 F-350 DRW 7.3. I am new to any vehicle this modern as my normal ride is an '88 and '89. I hate it when the vehicles are smarter than the operator, so this might be an operator error type situation.
1) My high beams work when they want to. At first I thought if I shut the truck off with the lights on, then shut the lights off. Next time I drive I have no high beams. Recently, no matter what I do I have no high beams. When I pull the momentary switch, I get a blue dash light, but no brighter lights. When I push the constant switch, my headlights go OUT, and I don't get a blue dash light. Because they have worked before I only assume both lights didn't fail at the same time. Is there a relay or something else I need to look for?

2) The radio doesn't store the time or any presets. Every time I start the truck the clock shows 12:00. Every time I turn the radio on it is on 530 AM

3) I am assuming the display on the roof (in the middle), is Temp and Compass (maybe other stuff too). Mine is dark

4) Where is the fuse box on this truck?? Is there more than 1 fuse box?

5) How do I get it out of 4WD Low Range w/o shutting the truck off? Today I needed 4WD to get up my driveway (snow), I made very little progress in the high range so I put it in neutral and flicked the switch to Low Range. The light lit up and I managed to get up my driveway. Once up top I went to neutral, moved the switch to 2WD and backed into my usual parking spot. While backing I could tell the truck was still in 4WD. Even after stopping in my spot it still showed 4WD Low Range. I rotated the switch thru all positions and the Low Range light stayed on. What gives?? - I miss my stick!!