Explorer, Sport Trac, Mountaineer & Aviator 1991-1994, 1995-2001, 2002-2005, 2006-2010 Ford Explorer

why do Jeep people get so cocky when it comes to 4Wheelin?

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2003, 11:19 AM
91ExploXLT
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

this kinda pisses me off, some of the guys i graduated with we have jeeps most of them nothing special. 1 has a like 97 or so 5.2 grand cherokee. And he is like " I could beat you with 4 flat tires and while pullin my mustang!" i just hate ppl that are so full of them selfs. He wants to show me up so bad at wheelin but i have never really done hardcore wheelin in my explo.

Old 09-19-2003, 07:58 PM
stu4now
Senior User

Dunno???? When I was lookin a jeep could be had for a lot less than I paid for my EXP...........I guess whatever turn's ur screw's...........Im puzzeled as well! My uncle just retired from (Cry)sler and my aunt used to get a brand new Cherokee (Loaded)every 2 yr's (until they got tired of the numerous problems and recalls..............Now they have A Ram 2500 and a Lincoln.........

Old 09-19-2003, 08:00 PM
Hyper
Senior User

As they say...."It's a Jeep thing"

Might have something to do with small wheelbase-small brain ??!!

Old 09-19-2003, 10:34 PM
91ExploXLT
Junior User

"Might have something to do with small wheelbase-small brain ??!!"
haha thats it , but well my friend has a jeep wrangler and did you know that everytime they pass another wrangler they wave at each other! ( like bus drivers)

Old 09-19-2003, 11:53 PM
RYR88
Junior User