Tennessee Chapter Join Chapter Leader: harleymsn

hello everyone

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2003, 04:30 PM
rock strongo
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
hello everyone

Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. My names Matt Deacon and I live in Knoxville. I graduated from UT last year (go vols!!). Anyway, I have this weird affliction where old VWs follow me home and die slow horrible deaths in my arms/driveway. I decided to get real and hock a couple vw's to get a modern vehicle. I needed a vehicle I can tow a non-operable vw around with, and something I could rely on. I trusted my dad and ended up with a 95 f150 with a 300ci six. I drove my dads 91 straight six in high school some, and know a little about these trucks, but I'm really looking forward to trading in some of my VW knowledge for Ford truck knowledge.

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself and say hi.... "HI".

p.s. I'm looking to swap a tach cluster into my truck, anyone know of a good JY around that might have one?

Later,

Matt

Old 09-05-2003, 08:17 PM
retired2001
Elder User
hello everyone

Hey Matt, welcome to FTE from Canyon Lake, Texas! VW's are hard to get out of your system. Good luck with the '95 and have fun!

Old 09-05-2003, 08:43 PM
theologian
Postmaster
hello everyone

Welcome to the Tennessee chapter house, Matt.

Theo

Old 09-07-2003, 03:52 PM
Greywolf
Fleet Owner
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
hello everyone

Hey Rocky! Welcome to the zoo, man!

Me personally - I kinda lean towards the HOT RODDER perspective when it comes to adding guages. I like the original panel to be as simple and clean looking as I can get it, but show me to the guage department of the local parts store and look out!

I love adding goodies to my trucks, and if I can do it in a way that saves me having to dismount a ton of stuff to do it that is exactly how I go about it...