Sponsored by: Moser

How To: Install OEM Remote Start

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2016, 04:51 PM
A/Ox4
9 ECHO 1

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
How To: Install OEM Remote Start

Hello all! I am new to the F150 section. I come from the 7.3L Powerstroke area of the form, but am happy to have my new F150. Back in the day I made lots of F250 and 7.3L how to videos. I hope to do lots of videos on the F150 as well.

My first task was to add OEM Remote Start. I can't take credit for any of the information I've used in the video, I just assembled it onto YouTube! Hope this helps other people trying to add OEM remote start.

Old 12-19-2016, 03:02 PM
MisterCMK
Fleet Owner
Received 53 Likes on 43 Posts
Great video, can you post your part numbers here?

Old 12-19-2016, 06:38 PM
A/Ox4
9 ECHO 1

Originally Posted by MisterCMK
Great video, can you post your part numbers here?
Yes!

The Remote Start "Module" which is just an antenna, is: DA8Z-15603-A.
I bought it here: http://amzn.to/2hJQRg8

You can choose to buy an extention for the antenna to get it above the rear-view mirror, as I did in the video. I recommend this, as the factory location is behind the glove box. The part number for the extension is: fl3z-15k602-a.

I bought the extension at my local dealer for $28.

For a price review:
Antenna: $30
Extension: $30
New key: $20
Key cut at Walmart: $Free
Enabled Remote start at home: $Free (Using a bluetooth adapter I already had and free software.)

Also, I wasnt able to get the Remote Start menu in the gauge cluster enabled with my cheap-o OBD adapter. The more expensive ones can do this however. I took my truck to Ford and told them that the remote start was already enabled, but that the menues needed to be enabled. They did this for no charge.

Old 12-19-2016, 08:27 PM
fastback89
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thanks for the great video, I have the kit sitting here ready to go. I didn't know all those little tidbits with the Forscan app.

Old 12-19-2016, 11:36 PM