Sponsored by: DP Tuner

amature Truck pulling

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2014, 08:35 PM
Michel153
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
amature Truck pulling

hello powerstroker friends this is not my normal area of posting. I drive a 95 f-150 with the 351W. would like to get into truck pulls I tried asking in my 1988-1996 area of this forum but not much help there. I have a stock truck and I just want to stay in the stock class I am completely new to the sport but I have always loved it. Do you the Diesel guys have any tips on what to do or how to set up my truck. and before anyone says buy a diesel I would love to! only im 19 and a college student :P I will one day! thanks for the help!

Old 12-11-2014, 08:43 PM
sgarder
Senior User
Have you tried posting in competition forum? Keep scrolling down. I think they will will help you.

Old 12-12-2014, 11:28 AM
Smokiesman
Posting Guru
You say your 19 ! Well son I hope you make lots of money because from what I have seen and heard that sport can cost you some serious bucks in broken parts! Also I hope you have a lot of free time and are handy with tools ! But I can not think of any sport that puts as much stress on a piece of machinery as sled pullin! JMO: I am sure some others will give there opinions .

Smokie

Old 12-12-2014, 08:13 PM
Michel153
Senior User
Originally Posted by Smokiesman
You say your 19 ! Well son I hope you make lots of money because from what I have seen and heard that sport can cost you some serious bucks in broken parts! Also I hope you have a lot of free time and are handy with tools ! But I can not think of any sport that puts as much stress on a piece of machinery as sled pullin! JMO: I am sure some others will give there opinions .

Smokie