Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Thrush glass packs on a v8 w/ no cats

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2014, 06:53 PM
choate
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thrush glass packs on a v8 w/ no cats

Who's got em? Let's hear it

Old 06-27-2014, 06:57 PM
Crewcabber
Posting Guru
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
GOOD grief go to you tube.

Old 06-27-2014, 06:59 PM
choate
Elder User
Looked there for 3 days bud and Google. There isn't as much out there as you think and people don't put up what their set up is. It'll just say "glass packs on my F150"

Old 06-27-2014, 07:01 PM
Crewcabber
Posting Guru
MAYBE there is a reason.

Old 06-27-2014, 07:28 PM
yfz 450
Senior User
I have a flowmaster 40 series on my 460 with no cat and it's pretty loud. I think glass packs might be too loud

Old 06-27-2014, 11:20 PM
choate
Elder User
Didn't know u guys were so sensitive about it. It's funny. Every thread I've ever read that starts w glass packs ends w flow masters

Old 06-27-2014, 11:21 PM
choate
Elder User
Originally Posted by yfz 450
I have a flowmaster 40 series on my 460 with no cat and it's pretty loud. I think glass packs might be too loud
Did ur truck have two cats?

Old 06-27-2014, 11:42 PM
cbakker
Laughing Gas
What motor do u have?

460's didn't have dual cats(not sure about CA F-250/350, E-250/350, F53).

Unless you are in high school, forget about thrush tubes/glass packs and put a muffler on that makes it sound mean and flows well, but doesn't make your neighbors think that the exhausts are falling off of all those rusty old 9th gen's. IMHO they just make a pickup look/sound like a little boys toy.

Old 06-27-2014, 11:44 PM
Crewcabber
Posting Guru
There are a lot of guys that do not realize why the glass pack cherry bomb used to be so popular in the 60's and 70's.*