Notices
1987 - 1996 F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks 1987 - 1996 Ford F-150, F-250, F-350 and larger pickups - including the 1997 heavy-duty F250/F350+ trucks
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Reluctant build thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2015, 06:44 PM
jekyll_hyde
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Reluctant build thread

Hello all, I have been on here for quite some time but never really posted a thread of things I have done to my truck because I usually just steal the ideas of other people on here and if you've seen it once you've seen it a million times.

A little about me I am a college student so things are done on a very tight budget but I have been lucky to find good jobs while in school and nice places to live with garages (not heated thought unfortunately).

Not much on the truck is in progress it is all pretty much completed.
1994 F-350 XLT 460 E4OD 4.10 gears.

Enough of me talking on to some pics.

When I first purchased it after a bath and wax.

Note the rust, not terrible for a beaten Michigan truck though

When I purchased it I got it for a trade for my old '95 F150 that I regret ever giving up but I wanted 4 doors and a solid leaf sprung axle for some reason. The PO was getting rid of it because they thought the transmission was bad but all it needed was a $95 MLPS for the transmission and it shifted fine. I drove like that for a while then I figured why not make sure I don't have any issues with the transmission. I purchased a new torque converter, punisher valve body, and some good fluid and replaced it all. I love the punisher valve body for these transmissions.