Sponsored by: Moser

1975 F100 Custom Influence

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2013, 01:54 PM
tsaincic
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1975 F100 Custom Influence

Hi, I'm new to FTE and after being inspired by a mutual friend decided to list my truck here.
I'm from South Africa and always said I never wanted a truck, and never wanted a Ford......since buying my truck in Feb 2012 from a farmer close to our hometown - the bug has bitten me.

Dunno if 1 x F100 will do it, but so far the assistance I'm getting from connections made here through this truck it is an awesome "F100 Community"...well of course there are those who have ripped people off already, but enough of that.

I purchsed the truck on the road, accelerator level was either high or low, nothing inbetween...over revved the motor on the first mountain hill to go over and since the motor turned over again after that its full steam ahead.

had some work done here and there and ordered parts from USA, but Decmber 2012 was the strip down. Motor removed and stripped for the first time in 38 years - needs overhaul...sadly as these parts do not come cheap/available in South Africa.

Weekend past removed all wiring, interuior etc and off to panelbeaters for bodywork and painting - awesome project for me and my sons! they love the truck too.

Will update as we progress

Old 02-19-2013, 02:06 PM
POPAJON
Fleet Mechanic
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts