6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

This is prolly a 1 page thread at most

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2023, 10:26 AM
HRTKD
Boondocker
Received 7,045 Likes on 2,834 Posts
Tom: Congratulations on your plan to ditch corporate life. I was sort of independent prior to 2000. My niche was a bit too narrow and it was hard to find gigs. I do like working for a small company.
Dave: I'm the uber-geek. I really enjoy being technical and have zero desire to become management material. I considered writing a book on the tool I'm an expert in, but SAP has done no marketing on it so it's fading away.
Andre: I've easiest way that I've found to find the right gear, without ever looking, is to always go to the end of the gear selection and then go one up or one down. I always find the right gear, but I understand where you're coming from. I do like the wheelbase of my Ranger. I can't imagine driving a stretch limo like what you have. Having the engine a little further away would be nice though.

The medical hits just keep coming for my wife. She had blood tests done recently and got the results last night (after the Covid test). She has been diagnosed with Graves Disease. Her thyroid results are all over the place and off the charts. It's affecting her vision. She's meeting with the primary care doc this morning. She's been rather emotional. One of the symptoms of the disease is that the eyeballs get pushed out. I can just barely see evidence of that. It's ironic because when the kids were younger they made fun of her buggy eyeballs. Makes us wonder if she's had this for a lot longer than we thought.

The following 4 users liked this post by HRTKD:
Old 12-21-2023, 11:09 AM
SavageNFS
Hotshot
Received 7,549 Likes on 2,318 Posts
Originally Posted by HRTKD