6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

This is prolly a 1 page thread at most

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2018, 07:52 PM
Paw's 150 Lariat
Logistics Pro
Received 2,176 Likes on 680 Posts
Originally Posted by Painted Horse
Like Paw I went Air Force Reserve in 1970. Actually had to sign up in April 1968 because they had a 18-20 month waiting list to get in, So as soon as I was 16, Signed up and went to basic 6 weeks after I graduated High School. Spent 8 years. The first year in Computer Operation and the last 7 in Command Post/Operation talking to pilots. I started out with C-124 Cargo planes, But we quickly transitioned over to F-105s and just before I got out over to F-16s.

Roy, I'm glad to hear I'm not breaking any rules with 9:am naps
Same with the Guard...I was in college in 1967 and applied to get in during the summer of that year. Took me about a year and a half before getting accepted. Left for Lackland in Feb. '69. I was in the Civil Engineering Flight. Stayed in 6 yrs until January '75. We rode the C-124's a few times going on our 2 week summer camp. Old Shaky Globemaster!! I left college and job as a substitute high school teacher to serve my 6 months training. Never finished college but did land a few good jobs.

Old 11-12-2018, 07:56 PM
Paw's 150 Lariat
Logistics Pro
Thanks Tim and Monty and also Admiral Roy!!! Without our vets this country would be in shambles. Maybe goose stepping while drinking Saki.....

Old 11-12-2018, 08:04 PM
Paw's 150 Lariat
Logistics Pro
C-124 Globemaster...these planes were scary on takeoff. Felt like you were going to fall from the sky. Great for sightseeing because they flew so low!!

Old 11-12-2018, 09:11 PM
Painted Horse
Logistics Pro
Received 2,566 Likes on 731 Posts
My dad was a pilot and had around 10,000 hours, most in the C-124 During the late 60's he would leave Hill AFB every other Thursday and take a load over to Hickam AFB in Hawaii, Would return on Sunday afternoon.