NEWB!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2012, 07:15 PM
JMalmy21..00/7.3
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NEWB!!

Gentlemen,

I am new to this sight and a PROUD new owner of a '00 F-250 7.3L Powerstroke. Truck came w a 6" lift and some 16" Weld Wheels wrapped in 35" tires. As far as my mods go, that is it....starting from ground zero. I just purchased 4" from the turbo back SS exhaust and now looking into a tuner and intake system. Other things I am considering adding on at this point and time is that "wicked wheel" (love that damn high pitched sound the turbo gives off), buuuuuut I want to make sure that I am not wastin my money, or going to do anything that will "hurt" my truck. Some threads I have been reading are saying that I need to invest in gauges. Are they referring to the pillar gauges or the gauges that come w the tuner?

FUTURE UPGRADES:
Headlight Housing/ Delete all amber/Convert to HID system
Tail Lights (Upgrade to LED)
Replace front and back bench seats
Line X Spray in Bed Liner
Replace Deck and all speaker
Add Fog and Back Up Lights
Turbo Upgrade (38r..not sure what I want)
Waste Gate Valve (Banks Big Head)
.... Appreciate any and all info from yall!!

Thanks,

Jeremy

Old 06-10-2012, 07:26 PM
joeyd61
Posting Guru
WELCOME to FTE...
you will want aftermarket guages such as Isspro, there are a lot to choose from..personally the first would be pyrometer,fuel pressure,trans temp (if auto)..then boost

Old 06-10-2012, 07:35 PM
JMalmy21..00/7.3
Junior User
My Mom might be getting rid of her Pillar gauges as her new tuner system has everything right there on her screen.. Would snaggin hers suffice the aftermarket gauge need that I have? Or when I purchase my PHP Tuner, I can just make a whole package deal out of it...

Jeremy

Old 06-10-2012, 07:41 PM
miller_feed
Hook it, I'll pull it.

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Welcome to FTE.