General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

RESIDENT EXPERTS

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2012, 01:35 PM
Monsta
Sit. Stay.

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
RESIDENT EXPERTS

We need to identify the resident experts of the various sub-systems of our trucks.

For instance, I'm having an AC issue. Not being an "expert", I need to find one here.

If you are an expert in something like A/C, rebuilding differentials, automajic transmissions, CAN BUS systems etc., could you identify yourself? I need to friend you so that you can be my "go-to" person on that subject.

A free room here on Maui that is one block from the ocean is your reward for your help*.

*subject to my wife's approval. No smelly people, hippies or Progressives permitted..

Old 04-20-2012, 05:31 PM
william_04_x
Lead Driver

Received 146 Likes on 88 Posts
I'm an expert on living life without bathing, and I support members of same sex marriages that like to smoke weed while listening to Cat Stevens.

When can I come over?

Old 04-20-2012, 09:32 PM
clux
Post Fiend
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I figure I can be and expert in the AC system in 3-4 years, but if I have a place to study (and live) for free I could cut that down to 3-4 months. I'll have to check on how much vacation time I have coming to know for certain.

I am clean, relatively conservative, and am unable to grow hair on a lot of my head so hippie isn't a problem ( at least if you mean the freak flag kind of hippie).

What's your address?

Old 04-20-2012, 10:53 PM
Caleb1
Posting Guru
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Im an expert in drinkin beer and gettin stuck.

Though seriously, I think this is acoolidea.

Old 04-21-2012, 01:19 AM
ford2go
Cargo Master
Received 142 Likes on 87 Posts
Not to be a wet blanet, but why would an 'expert ' want to do that?

( I am a certified bungler, however, and I would be glad to help )