When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.
This is second add I notice lately in San Francisco area. I emailed question on the first one and even the truck was listed as in San Francisco, here is the answer I got.
Thanks for reply. The truck is still for sale. The truck is with me in Bangor, ME and from here will be shipped. The price for 2000 Ford F350 4x4 SuperCab Lariat DRW Diesel is $2,900 and the shipping cost to your address is included. The truck will be delivered at your home and you will not have to pick it up. The shipping will take 2-4 days and you will have to be home and sign the delivery papers.
The payment will be done to an ebay agent, because it's fast, trouble free and covered by ebay. No offense, but I need to be sure that the person who receives the truck is verified by a legitimate 3rd party. Look how this works:
1. I will contact ebay and give all the info about this deal.
2. They will email us the forms which are needed for our deal.
3. You will send the money to eBay and they will confirm your payment.
4. I will ship the truck to your location and you will have 7 days to inspect it. If you decide to keep it, you will inform ebay and they will send me the money.
If you are ready to buy the truck, please let me know your full name and the delivery address to set up all the things on my end.
Many thanks,
Jane
Than I got a bill with ebay logos, but ebay had no records about the truck, agent or the seller. The payment would go via Moneygram and the "seller" wanted a copy of it.
For those who are not familiar with Moneygram -knowing the amount and transfer number -it can be picked up at any MG location around the World.
rule 1, if it seems too good to be true, then its fake
rule 2, if you can't go SEE IT then move on.
rule 3, if you gotta get a money order, then look out for trouble
They always have great pics with no license plates showing. Usually the vehicles are listed in the car parts catagory, and I e mailed one last week. Does this email response sound familiar? This a response to an ad placed the other day.
Hello again,
The VIN Number is : 1FTWW31575EC19844. Right now i`m in Augusta, ME (the car is here with me ) because i got a new job here. We will use eBay Vehicle Purchase Protection, so we can both be protected and insured. I just need your full name, full address and phone number so eBay can send you the invoice in which you'll see how to make this transaction. I supposed to ship the car to another buyer, then he told me that he found another vehicle so is no longer interested. He already paid the shipping charges. The shipping is free i will take care of it and i will send the car with all the papers( title, vehicle registration, warranty papers,transfer papers etc ). You will get a 5 days testing period after delivery. During that 5 days testing period I will not be getting any money. I am just waiting your full name, full address (street, city, state, zip) and phone number to complete the shipping papers and start the delivery process.
That truck was in the VA craigslist as well... it's been floating around for several months and at that price, if it was for real, it wouldn't be coming back like it is.
Same Truck I saw a year ago. If you copy and past parts of the add into google and search you will find the same vehicle listed all over the U.S.A. Click the link I added and see, there are 76 results just on craigslist for the same truck.
There's a huge banner at the top of craigslist that says...OFFERS TO SHIP CARS ARE 100% FRAUDULENT... http://dallas.craigslist.org/about/scams
Those who are willing to deal with people across state lines on craigslist without first talking on the phone, planning a meeting place and exchanging cash, have either way too much cash or not enough brain.
There's a huge banner at the top of craigslist that says...OFFERS TO SHIP CARS ARE 100% FRAUDULENT... craigslist | about > scams
Those who are willing to deal with people across state lines on craigslist without first talking on the phone, planning a meeting place and exchanging cash, have either way too much cash or not enough brain.
The folks who buy into this are the same ones who believe there really is someone in Nigeria looking to find someone to handle several million dollars. eBay also has a warning about exactly this type of scam on their site. Just silly!!
The folks who buy into this are the same ones who believe there really is someone in Nigeria looking to find someone to handle several million dollars. eBay also has a warning about exactly this type of scam on their site. Just silly!!
Steve
Wait...so that email I got from the "Top officer of the government contract review panel" stating theres a large amount of uncollected funds and treasures in Nigeria is a scam?
Wait...so that email I got from the "Top officer of the government contract review panel" stating theres a large amount of uncollected funds and treasures in Nigeria is a scam?
Hmmm... That's the guy that I sent my bank account info to -
He was gonna give me lots of money for FREE!.. I hope it's not a scam...
Wait...so that email I got from the "Top officer of the government contract review panel" stating theres a large amount of uncollected funds and treasures in Nigeria is a scam?
Rezvani's Latest Post-Apocalyptic Monster Is a Ford F-150 Raptor Underneath
Slideshow: Called the Fortress, the 850-horsepower pickup combines Raptor underpinnings with military-inspired features, survival equipment, and a starting price of $285,000.