wiring diagram

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2014, 11:56 AM
renchtrnr
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
wiring diagram

hi need some help. i have a 1999 georgie boy 35' class a motor hame with 6.8 v10 36,000 miles had a bad battery at a rv park i got a rebuilt battery only option i had to get me home when i tried to start the engine the negitive cable on my house battery melted. after much checking found the rebuilt battery charged reversed pos is neg ect. my son has brought a new battery and i have repaired the house battery connection. now have no start no crank checked all fuses and they are good both with test light and small vom i have. i have limited tools and need a wiring diagram for starter circuit. check engine light comes on and dash warning lights operate. don't find any sign of burnt wiring any where .any outher suggestions would be apprecated. i am a retired master mechanic.
thanks

Old 06-22-2014, 02:47 PM
Franklin2
Received 1,680 Likes on 1,357 Posts
Just to let you know, what you have is officially called a "F53". Autozone has some good diagrams around that year, but only on the E450 would would cover the class C. I checked, and they are different from the ones I have, I do have a 1999 CD with the F53 in it. I thought about trying to do a screen shot and put it up on the web, but the graphics on these old CD's are lousy unless you blow them up. What I am going to try to do is describe this circuit with words, it's not too complicated.

It starts in the engine compartment fuse box at fuse "L" 50 amp. This feeds the ignition switch with a lightgreen/pink wire. This is just one of many sections to the ignition switch. When the switch is in "start" position, the power is passed through the switch on a red/lightblue wire.