Sponsored by:

A/C lines running to the rear.....has hole in line

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2010, 08:39 AM
rb8484
Tuned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A/C lines running to the rear.....has hole in line

Hey everyone. I have posted this a while back, maybe a year ago, and was wondering if anyone has any new ideas or if anyone else has encountered this problem. Im not sure if it is the high pressure or low pressure line. The line had rubbed on the frame and it wore a hole in the line. I want to get this fixed and wondered if anyone had any remedies or if I need to replace the whole line. Someone said I could take it to a radiator shop and they could repair the line???
Let me know your thoughts!
Thanks in advance!

Old 03-09-2010, 04:15 PM
bubudog
New User
i do hvac for a living commercial,residental and have a mobile licence,,i,ve never seen a fix for a hose leak, please dont try the stop leak refrigerants that are out there,they will cause you nothing but more trouble clogging all kinds of fun to get to parts,,,my best advise is to have the whole line replaced by someone with the right tools and equipment,,and if you do find a fix let me know
i,ve been on here only a week and have gotten great help,,,hope this helps you
but its just my 2cents

Old 03-09-2010, 04:20 PM
william_04_x
Lead Driver

Received 146 Likes on 88 Posts
I had a leak in on of my rear AC lines. It was a warranty item. I remember it took an extra day as the original was a 1 piece line, and the replacement was 2 pieces (only 1 showed up the first day). It's a pretty basic R&R. Then vacuum it down and charge it up.

Old 03-09-2010, 04:49 PM
7475ih
Junior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post