1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cyclops Anti theft Module ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2010, 10:39 PM
rackhound
Freshman User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cyclops Anti theft Module ?

Hello,
I'm new to FTE
I just purchased a 99 PSD 4x4 a few weeks ago.
My first mods will be anti theft items.
I work in Phoenix Az. which has one of the highest pick up truck theft rates.
I have already installed the jimmy jammers door plates but those only slow a thief down.
Has anyone used the Cyclops theft avoidence module? It seems fairly simple and priced well too.
Thx!

Old 01-22-2010, 10:53 PM
nvreloader
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Rackhound,

Take a good look at the Ravelco anti theft system, I was impressed with the info given. A little bit of bear for installing (non mechcanic type), and slightly expensive, but considering the cost of my 2010, I feel it was worth the time and trouble. Short of a hooker or being pulled away by a second rig, it will be there when you come back to it.

Don

The following users liked this post:
Old 01-22-2010, 10:59 PM
Futuresweets-10
Elder User
Originally Posted by rackhound
Hello,
I'm new to FTE
I have already installed the jimmy jammers door plates but those only slow a thief down.
Has anyone used the Cyclops theft avoidence module? It seems fairly simple and priced well too.
Thx!
Ive never used the product but have been in the automotive electronics business for almost 10 years. I just looked over the product and it looks pretty good. The only thing I would worry about is it going bad since there are a fair amount of components in that small of a space (inside of a relay), but if its built right it would be a good product.

Old 01-22-2010, 11:01 PM
Futuresweets-10
Elder User
Originally Posted by nvreloader
Rackhound,