Sponsored by:

which Lights for Buckstop bumpers? need opinions

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2009, 07:36 PM
housedad
Cargo Master
Received 18 Likes on 7 Posts
which Lights for Buckstop bumpers? need opinions

Well, It is only a week untill I make a mountain of orders of stuff for my 2005 Excursion. I thought that I would ask this question here. I posted in the Excursion section but no replies.

One thing is the Bumpers.

I'm ordering a Buckstop classic with the standard 6 inch buckets and the two 4 inch light buckets.

EXAMPLE PIC:

BUCKSTOP Truckware - Heavy Duty Winch Bumpers for Ford F250, F350, F450, F550, Excursion Trucks

Question is, I don't know what to put in there. I have no experience with any of the lights available. I know I want some fogs, so maybe they would go in the 4 inch holes, aside from that, I don't know. Should I go for floods or spots or what? I've seen the offerings from PIAA, and they look nice, such as the 520's and the 510's. but I don't know squat about which bulbs for what use.

BUCKSTOP Truckware - Truck Lights, bumper lighting Lights offered by Buckstop

PIAAlights PIAA lights

The rear bumper takes two 4 inch lights, also. That would be great for the rear. Again, which lights?

Use of the truck is for towing a travel trailer mostly. I have been stuck with trailer before and the $500 plus tow bills get to be a real pain. The lights would come in useful when parking/spotting a trailer. I also take my trailer offroad occasionally to park in the woods.

Hoping the winch (and some ARB lockers) will help me out.

Thanks,

Bion. <!-- / message --><!-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: ad_showthread_firstpost_sig --><!-- END TEMPLATE: ad_showthread_firstpost_sig --><!-- sig -->