Ontario Chapter Join Chapter>, Leader: loudfords

Unsure of what to do.

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2008, 06:09 PM
Monica82895
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unsure of what to do.

I bought a 2002 F150 in MArch of this year.At this time I didnt get full disclosure of the truck because the man who sold it to us had been getting our business for over 20 years and we trusted him.He did tell me it was a one owner truck and had been fully maintained.In May I had to replace the starter.When my son-in-law fixed the truck(he is a mechanic by trade)he said to look above the wheel on the drivers side,and in the right light you could see "A RELIABLE SOURCE"...the lettering is gone but the area under the letters was a shade differant and you could see them.I was furious,it may have been a one owner truck,but it was definately a fleet truck.I wouldnt have bought the truck had I known,but I would have bought a truck and from that dealer.I never said anything to him at that time.I decided to wait and be glad that was all that happened.Anyway,last month I had to fix the sector shaft,as I lost all my power steering fluid...and for that I had to have it taken by flat bed to the dealer.When I went to pick it up,366 dollars later,they informed me they had put it through a diagnostic and found another 1400 dollars worth of stuff to be done to it,including a 420 dollar tune up and tie rod ends,etc......I asked them if they shouldnt have done some of that when it was going through a safety and the guy said "yep,sure should have,where did you buy it?" and I said "HERE !!!"...well he was a bit confused as he thought I had a Ford Focus,and I said "yes I did,but in MArch of this year I bought this truck from your company from Mr. SO and SO..." well he didnt know what to say,and neither did I.I went back to see the man I bought the truck from as he wasnt there that day,and he said "I`ll see what I can do"...but what I want to know from you guys is what can I do?