1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help from you experts out there...

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2006, 11:36 AM
GreenSalsa
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Help from you experts out there...

Hate to do this, but my wife and I are going to have to let our Nash 32D travel trailer go. We bought it after my last tour in Afghanistan</ST1:place. I am an active duty officer in the Army and next summer we will be moved to California </ST1:pfor 18 months. After long deliberation we have decided to “full time” it with an upgraded fifth wheel. The cost of rent would “outstrip” any reasonable place to stay and the military campground will “host” us for the 18 months.

My eye is on a Cardinal Fifth wheel that comes in at 15,000 GCVW….what do you guys recommend? Obviously I will have to get at least a F350 (sniff…I will have to let go of my Excursion, Limited 4x4, PSD), but I have a couple of questions for the forum.

<O:p</O:p
Can I go with SRW or do I need DRW?<O:p</O:p

What axle ratio should I go with? <O:p</O:p

What features would you insist in the truck?<O:p</O:p

Is the ford (factory installed) brake controller any good, or should I stay with my prodigy?<O:p</O:p

I have two small children (5 and 3), the DVD system we have in the Excursion is a real saver during critical times (unhitching, loading, long traveling days), has anyone ever seen a F350 with that option?

Thanks<O:p</O:p

GreenSalsa<O:p</O:p

Moderator edit - please take For-Sale parts of your post to the Classifieds or Local Chapter sections. Thanks. :)

Last edited by ryaneverk2; 08-09-2006 at 02:03 PM.
Old 08-09-2006, 12:52 PM
crock
Cross-Country
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Trailer

GS,