run around cajon pass/high desert?

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2006, 02:31 AM
fun_suv
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
run around cajon pass/high desert?

Hey all,

I joined a while back and there was supposed to be a drive going on. I cant find the thread, and ive searched all my posts and i cant find anything on it. I assume it was deleted and the drive never happened. I am installing monomax shocks and my new running boards pretty soon within a week. Im also a photographer (amatuer), and i like visiting abandonments. One of my favorite places is George AFB out in Victorville. On the way up there several times, ive noticed MANY roads id like to tear up and find out whats at the end. Ive seen Jeep clubs down on the right side of the 15fwy while going UP the Cajon pass. Does anyone want to get a relaxed casual offroad cruise going when the heat settles down a bit? Maybe we can find something that goes a long way along the base of the mountains. I think this would be cool.

Let me know

Old 07-02-2006, 08:33 PM
fun_suv
Senior User
At this rate, ill be lucky if i get 1 other truck out there with me.

Old 07-06-2006, 04:51 PM
wassabe
Senior User
My buddies and I go riding off of Stoddard Wells Road and I've seen a lot of jeep clubs out that way cruising around the desert. It always looked fun to me but my truck is too big (88 F250 4X4 Super Cab LB) for most the stuff they climb.

I know of a poker run that happens twice a year sponsored by High Desert Charities. I've participated a couple of times and Its a lot of fun. I do it on my bike but there is a seperate course for buggies and jeeps. Nothing to advanced but lots of fun anyway. Its in October and April each year and is followed by a BBQ and live band at The slash X Cafe. Might be a good way to meet some people with the same interests.

Old 07-19-2006, 11:24 PM
lv2race
Laughing Gas
Received 20 Likes on 20 Posts