Tennessee Chapter Join Chapter Leader: harleymsn

First Post on FTE

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2006, 06:39 AM
USCGC
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First Post on FTE

I'm new to the Tennessee as of June this year. I always wnated to know what it was like to live up north, so we relocated. (Just Kidding) But really, we relocated from Columbia, SC to Christiana, Tn in June as part of a job relocation. We really love Tennessee and we're fortunate to be here.

I've owned ford truck for a while, just sold my 2004 6.0L super crew cab - Broke my heart but it had to be done. I'm currenty refurbing a 1976 F-100 lifted 4WD, 390 30 over/cam etc... The truck originally had a t-18 tranny and some funky high range only TC. I'm replacing the TC with a NP205 and the Tranny with a NP435. The rearend is needing replacement because I rolled the splines, the axels are currently 28 spline and I need to go to the stronger 31 spline configuration. The spider gears need to be replaced as well of course.

I'm also in the begining stages of the body work, it's fairly straight but man I hate body work. I've got a DA and a Linear sander, LPHV sprayer - But man I hate Body work, perhaps because I don't know what I'm doing , but I'll get through it.

Anyway, I've requested membership in your chapter and I look forward to reading y'alls posts.

Take Care,
Mark

Old 01-09-2006, 08:23 PM
Mustangsean
Senior User
Welcome to Tennessee, FTE, and the Tennessee Chapter!

Sean

Old 01-09-2006, 11:13 PM
Greywolf
Fleet Owner
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
YOU'RE IN! Welcome aboard....

BTW: My first thought when I saw your user handle was "U. S. Coast Guard Chief", is that anywhere close to on target?

Old 01-10-2006, 06:40 AM
lariat97
Post Fiend
Welcome to the chapter.

Old 01-10-2006, 08:05 AM
USCGC
New User
Originally Posted by Greywolf
YOU'RE IN! Welcome aboard....

BTW: My first thought when I saw your user handle was "U. S. Coast Guard Chief", is that anywhere close to on target?