Excursion - King of SUVs 2000 - 2005 Ford Excursion
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Just Got My Excursion-Revisit Subs in Rear Doors?????

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2005, 07:01 PM
smokeater
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Just Got My Excursion-Revisit Subs in Rear Doors?????

Hello everyone,

I'm new to FTE. I purchased an '05 X xlt V10 used with 9,000 miles. I got a really good deal on it. (My wife is the assistant service manager for a ford dealership) I've had it for two weeks and love it. The only problem I have is the stock radio stinks. I have read all the threads from a couple years ago about putting subs in the rear doors. I wanted to revisit this to see if anyone came up with new ideas, or have done this and have any good tips. I have 2 Rockford Fosgate 10" subs and an amp from my last truck that I would love to mount in the rear doors. Also can anyone recommend good speakers to replace the stock speakers. Any info would be appreciated...

-Smokeater

Lansing, IL

Old 08-14-2005, 10:24 AM
agoodwin1
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts