Hello and thanks for reading!

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2004, 05:41 AM
muzzied
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello and thanks for reading!

Hi All!!
I'm new to the site and thought I would start off by saying hello to everyone. My name is Cheryl and I'm extremely new to all this automotive stuff. I know some basics--but very few, and most likely less than that.
The one thing I do know is that I absolutely love my truck. It's a 97 Ranger S. White and in perfect condition with only 40,385 miles on it. I never thought much about doing anything to it or trying to find out anything about it. But that all changed here about 6 mo. ago when I started having all kinds of trouble with how it was running. After 6 months of frustration and $1100.00 later--I came to realize that the problem was actually the mechanic, and not so much my truck. So I decided that I probably should try and learn as much as I could so maybe I wouldn't have to go through something like that again. If I only would of known just a little I would of been able to ask certain questions that would of let him know that I wasn't completely lacking of any knowledge about the situation. Looking back now--I just can't believe the things that he said and did, and the fact that I just thought it was ok. But even "dumb girls" can figure things out eventually.
Well, I don't know how much I've learned so far, but I'm really glad that I found this site. I haven't had the opportunity to read a whole lot yet, but what I have read, has been quite informative and interesting.
When I started looking into all this stuff about my truck and the mechanics of it, I realized that there were quite a few physical changes that I would like to make. Which brings me to the current date.