1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Another OT

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2014, 07:39 PM
teardropty
Posting Guru
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bob, my congratulations to you. As a business owner myself, I totally understand what you have and are going through. I left a corporate job to be my own boss. I can't play well with others apparently. lol Being an owner, as you know, has perks but it also carries a lot of burden. I am ok with that burden for now but I too will have enough of it one day.

I recently told a customer, who in my opinion was being unreasonable, that I had over 50+ people per day that demand time or money from me. I not so subtly informed them that I wasn't going to add them to the list and they could either put up with me or find someone else. They found someone else. I don't regret doing that. Freedom and finances are what we make of it. You made a choice that will ultimately give you more peace of mind and probably prolong your life. You, dear Bob, saw the writing on the wall and take action. Most people never do that. For that, you are not a loser but a winner in my book. Good luck with the new job.

Old 07-11-2014, 07:54 PM
larryb346
Laughing Gas
Received 21 Likes on 14 Posts
Bob
I have a friend that put it as well as anyone I know.

If you wake up in the morning and think

Do I go to work
Do I call in sick
Do I shoot myself.

It's past time to find another way to make a living.

Having spent some time with you over a couple of years and hearing a couple of times your frustration I think your life will be a lot better without all the hassle you have been experiencing. Congrats
Larry

Old 07-11-2014, 11:37 PM
AXracer
Hotshot
Received 66 Likes on 37 Posts
Originally Posted by larryb346
Bob
I have a friend that put it as well as anyone I know.

If you wake up in the morning and think

Do I go to work
Do I call in sick
Do I shoot myself.