1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  

Im new here

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2013, 09:52 PM
Logan "Mudflap"
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Im new here

Hey ford fans im new to this stuff but not to ford gas engines. I recently got a 1995 ford f250 7.3L direct injection powerstroke and im lovin it a lot. Im fairly new to diesel engines and dont know too much and i want to learn. I mean i know some stuff about them. Me and my father are looking at some things for both our diesels... We looked at an edge 100 hp chip and some exhaust kits for them and wondering about what will give the best performance out of our trucks. Im talking horsepower, torque, and mileage. Im not into all that dumping clouds ****, thats bad on the engine and most guys end up rebuilding engines cuz of that ****.... I would also like to know what turbos are the best...

Old 03-28-2013, 09:58 PM
tshrager
Lead Driver
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Welcome to FTE! First off forget about the edge and start researching custom tunes on a TS chip. But I'm getting ahead of myself. Start with intake (a lot of us run the 6637), exhaust (I built mine with a Diamond Eye down pipe and straight pipe) and gauges. After that, what's your budget and goal for the truck?

Old 03-28-2013, 10:08 PM
farmert
Logistics Pro
Received 518 Likes on 252 Posts
Hi Logan, welcome to the OBS 7.3 forum. There are a lot of knowlageable folks on here. You might want to do a little more research on that edge chip. I believe that is the one that can mess the computer up. Most on here use the TS style tuner with custom tunes on them from Tony Wildman, Power Hungry Preformance, Gearhead and the like. Someone with a little more knowlage on the turbos will be along shortly to give you the run down on them.

Old 03-28-2013, 10:08 PM
Logan "Mudflap"
New User