1980 - 1986 Bullnose F100, F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Early Eighties Bullnose Ford Truck

buy any sheetmetal for the cab lately?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2013, 09:16 PM
we287gn
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
buy any sheetmetal for the cab lately?

Looking to hear experiences with patch panels. I have already purchased rockers and cab corners from LMC. going after the section of the floor that abuts the rocker and lower rear door posts .I see lmc and bronco graveyard carry them .. might have a.lead on.a.stocker for one of the posts, but.will still need a drivers side and the outer floors.
Thanks

Old 02-27-2013, 01:17 AM
Mediarocker
Junior User
While I have no experience (yet) with LMC's patch panels, most panels come slightly oversized so you can trim them to fit. Sometimes however you will need to fabricate your own corners and other sheetmetal.

Old 02-27-2013, 08:00 AM
bashby
Post Fiend
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I replaced the pass side rocker on a 98 F150 3 door recently. Part came from LMC, $250 shipped. It fit fine, turned out really good.

Old 02-27-2013, 08:35 AM
GLR
FTE Legend
Received 854 Likes on 772 Posts
Old 02-27-2013, 12:50 PM
ArdWrknTrk
pedant

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
I purchased a floor, rocker, cab corner and rear pillar from Tabco recently. (around Christmas)
The fit was good, they seem more than thick enough... and they were all stickered "Made in USA".
I called in my order and it only took a couple of days.

Quite happy!

Welcome to Tabco

Old 02-27-2013, 05:28 PM
Mediarocker
Junior User
I have an NPD catalogue around here somewhere. But if I remember correctly, they carry about the same sized patterns.

This keeps reminding me how I have to fix my rocker and door sill... and see how bad the damned rust is under the bondo floor.

Old 02-27-2013, 06:03 PM
ArdWrknTrk
pedant

The really tough area is the floor back by the seatbelt, just inside the cab corner.