running on vegitable oil easy??

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-2012, 04:04 AM
Philip Sanders
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SKYSKI JASON. This is all extremely interesting for me. How long have you been using VO in your vehicles? How many miles have you put on them and what type vehicle do you have?

Im looking to get a 7.3l F250.

Has ANYONE, experimented with true bio-diesel ? Basically it is changing the molecular structure. VO is try-glycerides (3 fatty acids) held together by glycerine. You had lye which breaks off the glycerine, and it settles in the bottom. then you add methenol which bonds the try-glycerides back together. Then you dump the fat out of the tank (glycerine). In this way the fuel does not gel when it gets cold and there is no need for a conversion kit to the heat the fuel before it enters the engine. Make your own biodiesel: Journey to Forever

This is ONLY what I have READ. I have NO experience. which is why I'm very interested to see your opinion on the above. Also any comments on what is tried and true, and what is not. Im learning from your experience.
Thank You !!

Old 10-05-2012, 05:59 AM
SkySkiJason
Hotshot
Received 1,897 Likes on 1,145 Posts
Originally Posted by Philip Sanders
SKYSKI JASON. This is all extremely interesting for me. How long have you been using VO in your vehicles? How many miles have you put on them and what type vehicle do you have?

Im looking to get a 7.3l F250.

Has ANYONE, experimented with true bio-diesel ? Basically it is changing the molecular structure. VO is try-glycerides (3 fatty acids) held together by glycerine. You had lye which breaks off the glycerine, and it settles in the bottom. then you add methenol which bonds the try-glycerides back together. Then you dump the fat out of the tank (glycerine). In this way the fuel does not gel when it gets cold and there is no need for a conversion kit to the heat the fuel before it enters the engine. Make your own biodiesel: Journey to Forever