N. California Chapter Join Chapter , Leader: Nighteyez

New guy to FTE with new (to me) truck

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2011, 09:46 AM
DarrellinCeres
Tuned
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
New guy to FTE with new (to me) truck

Just a few words to say Hi and introduce myself.

My name is Darrell, I'm 43 and if you haven't guessed it from my log-on I'm in Ceres ( between Modesto and Turlock). I've been a Ford owner my whole life, mostly full size Broncos. I just built a 66 Thunderbird Town Hardtop with a 428 for my wife so I had a green light to get me a new truck.
I picked up a real clean 99 F250 Super Duty, Super Cab, V10, 4X4. I had been looking around for a truck for a while just nothing that I wanted in my price range until I found this one. And I'm truly in love with this truck.
Its got 253K on it but whoever had it before me took really good care of it.

I'm an Industrial Electrical Technician. I do electrical system integration and upgrades on manufacturing equipment in the cannery business. I design the new systems, write the programs, and install them in the machines and production lines. In my previous life I was a European Automotive Mechanic working on fuel injection and ignition systems before I went back to school.

Presently I'm working on fixing my truck up for a trip through Yellowstone to Wisconsin to visit my mom next month and of course personalize it a little. I've been a member of the fordfe forum for a while. I know and appreciate all of the knowledge as well as the been there done that from those that are here and am looking forward to the information and hopefully I can add a thing or two.