Sponsored by: Moser

What to do in a Truck Show?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2011, 10:04 AM
NBC-Steve
Fleet Mechanic
Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts
What to do in a Truck Show?

I am thinking of entering a Truck Show here in beautiful Redwood City California on May 7th. I have never done this sort of thing before and I wanted to know what to do for those 7 hours? Do I make up flyers that show off my truck or do I just break out the lawn chair and cooler and sit back and talk truck all day. (Not that I don't mind talking truck)

I have a few paint blemishes but no dents or scratches and it runs perfectly and it's quite the looker for being 32 years old. (IMO)

What do I do?

Here's the link. http://www.letstalkevents.com/pdf%20...uck%20Show.pdf

Last edited by NBC-Steve; 04-23-2011 at 10:27 AM. Reason: forgot the link
Old 04-23-2011, 10:17 AM
KrautBurner
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by NBC-Steve
I am thinking of entering a Truck Show here in beautiful Redwood City California on May 7th. I have never done this sort of thing before and I wanted to know what to do for those 7 hours? Do I make up flyers that show off my truck or do I just break out the lawn chair and cooler and sit back and talk truck all day. (Not that I don't mind talking truck)

I have a few paint blemishes but no dents or scratches and it runs perfectly and it's quite the looker for being 32 years old. (IMO)

What do I do?

you got it !!!
"do I just break out the lawn chair and cooler and sit back and talk truck all day"

you will end up walking around the show to check out all the other trucks, that will take a couple hours
you may wanna have a poster board done that explains your build (for people who stop by when you're out wandering around)

Old 04-23-2011, 10:18 AM
77&79F250
Moderator & parts seller
Received 3,290 Likes on 2,446 Posts