Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/index.php)
-   Pre-Power Stroke Diesel (7.3L IDI & 6.9L) (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/forum117/)
-   -   Aux Engine Oil Cooler? (https://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/932778-aux-engine-oil-cooler.html)

agp23109 02-21-2010 07:40 PM

Aux Engine Oil Cooler?

I saw a post about some asking about rebuilding their oil cooler. It got me thinking is anyone running an aux engine oil cooler? If so how did you do it? Since the engine uses oil as a cooling agent I figured it wouldn't hurt to have an aux cooler. I searched the forum but did not find anything.

87crewdually 02-21-2010 08:17 PM

http://www.jegs.com/images/photos/700/771/771-40110.jpg

It's funny you should ask. While skimming through the latest JEGS catalog, i saw an oil cooler/filter setup that is actually 6.9/7.3 IDI specific. I couldn't believe it. It gives you remote dual filters, cooler, lines, fittings, and adapter. It's NOT everyday you see something specific like this in a catalog like this. Check It Out: 771-40110 - JEGS High Performance

WarOzz 02-21-2010 09:58 PM

That's one nice looking kit! If I end up doing a lot of heavy hauling with mine then I might consider this kit. As a daily driver it's probably overkill.

Sycostang67 02-21-2010 10:07 PM

Thats a nice looking kit, now if only there was a way to bypass the factory oil cooler to eliminate all the headaches it causes.

stevilknevil 02-21-2010 10:11 PM

Originally Posted by Sycostang67 (Post 8546785)
Thats a nice looking kit, now if only there was a way to bypass the factory oil cooler to eliminate all the headaches it causes.

i've been wondering about that too

87crewdually 02-21-2010 10:14 PM

Originally Posted by Sycostang67 (Post 8546785)