2004 - 2008 F150 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Ford F150's with 5.4 V8, 4.6 V8 engine
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Please Read: 2004 Ford F150 Cam Phaser / VCT Solenoid / Sludge?

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2010, 04:13 PM
60DRB
Laughing Gas
Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
ANY shop/mechanic;

Knowledge, Integrity.

If they have both, customers are happy. If they are missing either item, we have problems. Same for us as customers...

Old 12-15-2010, 09:53 PM
dusty d
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
dude, you did something that all americans should do ....use your brain! if everyone was like you the dealers wouldnt be the way they are. i hate it when people come on here talking about how great the dealers are, and the point blank posts they put up like their word is final say......F them guys man! i used to be a dealer tech, and i made a lot of freaking money, thats all it was about there man, $$$$$$ ! so i quit and joined the Marine Corps. so when you go in there and stand your ground against this retarded service manager, dont expect much back except for a free oil change and tire rotation.....stuff that doesnt cost him much money. screw the dealer, and screw all the lying cheating stealership prima donna techs out there, cause the only reason you might know somethin about these trucks is because you screwed it up so many times and got it right once.

Old 12-16-2010, 04:42 PM
pete497
Senior User
Well I guess I'll relate my story. I bought my 05 used in 2007 with about 50,000 miles on it. When I was looking at it I was going to walk away because I heard this funny noise that I couldn't explain at the time. The dealer assured me that they stand behind their product and offered to have the mechanic check it for me. I went back with the truck and he went through the TSB and declared that it was normal. I believed him at the time and I still think he was being honest.