6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

problems with banks performance

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2004, 01:51 PM
roadracer68
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
problems with banks performance

well, I really have to say nothing bad about the product they sell, just that there customer service is the worst ever. QUICK run down .

i received this card in the mail showing the new Six pack loader and all the hot new goodies for the 6.0 ford ,and it drew my attention to looking them up, When i purchased my exhaust Banks did not have a down piupe ready at that time, I noticed they listed one know so i called and spoke to a salesman March 12 and told him I would like to order the down pipe, He beat me up for a couple of minutes on there new six pack loader and downed all others ( which as a performance product salesman I personally hate, you should not have to trash others products to sell yours if it truly is the best on the market), but I told him NO just a down pipe please he took all my information including MY A.E. # told me it would ship right away, It was not till april 5. I had not received so I deceided to give them a call, the first salesman played totally stupid and said I had nothing on order and he would take all my info and get one shipped out in 3-4 weeks when they get them. After insisting that he please look deeper, he put me on hold and another guy picks up the phone and we start all over again, he said yes I see your order, but it has not shipped they did not have the six pack speed loaders in stock to send with my order ? I told him I never orderd one that all I had ordered was a Down pipe, he put me on hold came back 2-3 min later and said we do not have any down pipes in stock it would be 3-4 weeks till he could send me one. so I said never mind just cancel my order I had made an appointment to have gauges installed thaat weekend and wanted to get all done at