6.0L Power Stroke Diesel 2003 - 2007 F250, F350 pickup and F350+ Cab Chassis, 2003 - 2005 Excursion and 2003 - 2009 van

external oil cooler

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2012, 01:15 AM
run6.0run
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have been researching this subject. I am in the process of a repower now. My thread is "engine removal pics". I got a couple miles outta my engine. If the 2016 can b used with this kit, sign me up. I drive this for a living and using the oem filter is mandatory because of availability. I was glad to find Vince on FTE with the same username as on an other forum. I am not registered on any other forum but here. Hey Vince, I'm sure you are very busy, but if you ever have a couple mins to chat, I would like to get some info on this kit. I will pm you. My name is Anthony, I live in Kansas City. The 100%filter sounds very nice. Is there an option to plumb in the filter without relocating the oc?

Old 10-07-2012, 01:37 AM
run6.0run
Postmaster
Hey Vince, my # is 8165486970. I have my engine tore down right now. I have 582 k on this truck. I put 400k on my first 6.0. I almost have a million miles in two combined 2006 6.0's. I average 1100 mi a day for about 21 days a month. I would like to chat about the kit. Is the filter cap element hand tightened. Would the coolant filter be able to be cleaned at a rest area(as long as I have some solvent on hand)? Any plans on putting pet***** on both sides of the coolant filter for cleaning. Maybe shut offs on both oil lines also to keep it clean while doing oil n filter changes???? I'm spitting ?'s now cause I might forget later. I typed this then saw you don't get messages. So I'm posting it.

Old 10-07-2012, 02:35 AM
run6.0run
Postmaster
It also looks like there's a bypass oil filter kit on the pic on your website that shows the oc relocate kit installed on a psd. And the braided line coming out the front,,,it looks like its connected where the eot sensor should be at? What is it going to?