Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Moser

Custom F250 street/strip build

Old 02-14-2019, 06:42 PM
Ky76F250
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Custom F250 street/strip build

Hi everybody, I’m new here posting, but I’ve been searching through this forum for quite a while for questions and ideas with my truck as I’m new to Ford. My build is gonna take time but I hope it’s steady progress none the less. I hope what I plan on doing doesn’t sound ridiculous lol, I’ve been coming up with this plan for a while changing things and figuring out the best way to get what I want. My plan is to build a street/strip truck out of my 76 F250 2wd lwb that has updated better handling suspension, a powerful motor but just under the threshold of being to much to reliably drive it wherever I want although a DD I don’t plan on it being, and a more comfortable interior, all together coming out as clean and sharp as I can with my budget and ability. So here’s what plan I have put together so far...

-strip the frame
-shorten Lwb to swb
-cv swap front end
-rear axle flip with caltracs (maybe 4 bar Coilover swap?)
-coat frame and anything not easily powdercoated in chassis saver, powdercoat the rest
-rear disc conversion
-upgrade axle shafts for strength and to match front bolt pattern?
-new bed (not sure if flareside or styleside yet, I’d like wood bed though)
- all new body parts, cab and everything else turned out to be ate up with rust
-black interior with bucket seats and console
-keep manual column and go auto floor shifter
-drop in turbo 5.3 motor with 4L80e trans

fight now I’m still tearing everything apart, it’s being as big a PITA as possible, bolts not coming out and just spinning in place, breaking off, whatever it may be, but I can’t wait to get it all apart to start cleaning it up.

Old 02-14-2019, 07:01 PM
Ky76F250
Junior User

It’s not as clean and solid as it looks here (to me anyways) unfortunately

Old 02-14-2019, 11:29 PM
JP3
More Turbo
Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts