2017+ Super Duty The 2017+ Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty Pickup and Chassis Cab

Newbie Questions

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2018, 05:54 AM
jtalerico
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie Questions

I am pretty new to the diesel world, so excuse the possible dumb questions please!

1) What can be modified without mucking with the warranty? I will be buying the extended warranty... Deletes? Tuners? Suspension?
2) I know how to turn a wrench, but I worry the Diesel might be too complicated to do normal maintenance -- is it better just to bite the bullet and let Ford to do things -- for the accountability standpoint?
3) Truck Sticker below -- I am getting ~ 14k off sticker is that OK deal? Given it is a left over 17? Has a build date of 10/17 -- so it wasn't a early model. I found a left over Platinum with 15K off sticker (however that dealership was bonening me on my trade)...

The Truck : http://www.windowsticker.forddirect....7W2BT4HEF29501

I will be buying my esp from Joel, his price alone is saving me 1k and giving me 24 more months compared to what my dealership offered me.

Thanks all!!

Last edited by jtalerico; 04-19-2018 at 05:55 AM. Reason: Thank you
Old 04-19-2018, 06:22 AM
diblasi
Mountain Pass
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
As fair as your warranty goes any tunes/deletes will void your warranty. There's no such thing as not leaving a footprint on pcm. As far as maintainace goes real easy on these rigs just make sure you have a large enough bucket for your oil. 13.1 is a lot of oil. I also keep a truck log with all receipts of purchase for my oil and my Blackstone reports as proof of my own work. So if there's ever any warranty work you have solid proof you actually did the work. You can also log it on fords website but hard copies is best in my mind. Or maybe I am just crazy like my lady says.

Old 04-19-2018, 11:49 AM
jtalerico
New User