1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Letcher County Area Technology Center Project 1956 f100

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2017, 01:50 PM
egp1972
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Letcher County Area Technology Center Project 1956 f100

Hello to everyone,

I am an instructor at the Letcher County ATC and we are attempting our first project. The idea is to have a project that students with good attendance and a good attitude will be able to call their own.

We have asked businesses in our small community to donate to our project and we have received a warm response so far. We have got enough donations to purchase a 1956 f100. The truck has a really solid cab, the bed sides are solid and it has good fenders. The rest needs work or replaced. The truck has an engine but it is incomplete, its a 292 y-block.

We are putting this out there so we can reach some people that might have a part or advice or a way to get our project on its feet. I have attached some photos, and if any one would like to check us out we are on Facebook(Letcher County ATC Hot Rod Project). As they say check us out an like us. Thanks in advance.

Daryn

Attached Images      
Old 09-26-2017, 02:48 PM
Doc
Logistics Pro
Received 124 Likes on 54 Posts
Wow. You guys didn't waste any time in joining the absolute best forum out there for these trucks. I was standing on the softball field Sunday evening when you brought it in. That security alarm is LOUD.

It looks to be a very solid truck from the pics.